Captivating Woman

In this generation of people building certain kinds of reputations that has even diffused to our physique, people tend to care more about their physical appearance rather than who I would call their inner-man.

Caring about your physical body and its loooks is very necessary but kIts not cool when you become obsessed with it. There’s someone you’ve left tattered and scattered for some very long while! That may be your inner-you

Join Julickosh as She discusses this…

    As you know women, ladies we fuss about the way we look all the time. It is even worse when we have given birth and nothing sort of hangs the way it used to. The stretch marks, the loose tummy and all the other unmentionables.

    I,myself I know I can tend to be very self absorbed when it comes to how I look.

    So I have this vision of how I should look like in my head then I catch a mirror and I am like Whoa! who is that person that’s taken over my body?

    It can be very heartbreaking. I know ladies. I know.

    So anyway drama aside, recently, I was by myself in one of those pity party states and then I heard an inner voice tell me “if only you obsessed about your inner beauty as much as you do your outer.”

    So it got me thinking. To be honest what is the point of looking like an uber model on the outside, wear the leading brands but have a filthy repulsive selfish personality. Wouldn’t I be missing the point in being a woman if all I did was buy this cream, that soap, this shape wear that push up…I tell you what, I am not saying don’t have swag or saying that because I am lazy( maybe a little ha!), or have neglected my looks, but I am checking myself.

    I would score myself very high on the vanity list and probably fewer points on the inner stuff.

    So what is this inner stuff that I talk about 1 Peter 3:4 points to the fact that, “You should clothe yourselves instead with the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God.”
    GENTLE
    QUIET
    SPIRIT
    I want that! I do guys! But how is that even achievable? How is a God who is sooo majestic, and who created the great and mighty wonders of the universe with power and splendour be so concerned about the condition of my spirit man? Could it be that that is where his spirit connects with mine and hence a gentle and quiet spirit welcomes him and makes a permanent impression on Him?
    Imagine how our homes,marriages, parenting, businesses, careers, friendships…. would run if we one had that kind of spirit and two, pleased God. I reckon we would receive favour.

    2 Corinthians 16:19 “For the eyes of the LORD range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to him……..

    Jeremiah 16:17 “For my eyes are on all their ways: they are not hid from my face.”

    What God says about you matters more than what man says about you. As in being real with God is sooo important. Being beautiful on the outside is captivating to man but looking after our heart on the inside is captivating to God. It is a daily thing it is not like make up where we put it on look nice and take it off. I reckon inner beauty is harder to wipe off. I am going to make it my life’s mission in as much as I can to please the heart of God.( So help me God)

Culled from; Told By a Mum

Leave a Reply

